The Travers Stakes Betting Guide: racebooks and TV in US

Where to legally bet on the Travers Stakes in the U.S.

You can of course bet on the race at Saratoga Race Course, but wagering also is in all states where pari-mutuel betting on horse races is legal. In addition to off-track betting outlets, including other racetracks, nearly all legal U.S. advance deposit wagering (ADW) online sportsbooks accept betting on Saratoga odds.

Check betting sites for the good odds and promotions such as;;; and for special offers tied to the Travers Stakes race

Bet types and odds available when betting on Travers Stakes: Win; place; show; exacta; trifecta; superfecta, daily double, pick 3, pick 4 , pick 5 and pick 6 wagering are all available at the track and all other wagering services.

States where you can wager on the Travers

Most U.S. states allow pari-mutuel wagering on horse racing.

Here’s the list of states where you can bet on the Travers Stakes races. For example, at which accepts customers, for example: Alabama, Arkansas, California, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Illinois, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Massachusetts, Montana, New Hampshire, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Dakota, Tennessee, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin and Wyoming. Even if your state is not listed here, you still may be able to use another ADW service.

Where to watch the event in America

If you can’t attend in person, the race will be broadcast by the FOX Broadcast Network as part of a special one-hour telecast. You can also watch the Travers Stakes horse racing at any off-track betting outlet or racebook that carries New York racing.

About Travers Stakes

The Travers Stakes is one of the most-anticipated races of the summer meeting at Saratoga Race Track and a “win and you’re in” prep race for the Breeders’ Cup Classic. The race, also known as the “Midsummer Derby,” is the oldest stakes race in the U.S., dating to Aug. 2, 1864. Among the horses that have won the historic race are Alydar, Arrogate, Buckpasser, Easy Goer, Man o’ War, Point Given, Sword Dancer and Whirlaway – the only Triple Crown winner to also capture the Travers.