The Travers Stakes Betting Guide: Sites and States

Place, time: The 2019 Travers Stakes on Saturday, Aug. 24 at Saratoga Race Course in Saratoga Springs, New York. Post time for the race usually around 5:45 p.m. local time. 

Where to bet on the Travers Stakes races? Check betting sites for the good odds and promotions such as;;; and for special offers tied to the Travers Stakes race

Bet types and odds available when betting on Travers Stakes: Win; place; show; exacta; trifecta; superfecta, daily double, pick 3, pick 4 , pick 5 and pick 6 wagering are all available at the track and all other wagering services.

2019 Travers Stakes Favorites

The 150th running of the race is expected to reunite several leading rivals from the Triple Crown races, possibly including Code of Honor, Game Winner, Maximum Security, Owendale, Tacitus, Tax and War of Will. It also is likely to attract some horses who have joined the top 3-year-old ranks since the Belmont Stakes, such as Endorsed, Global Campaign and Highest Honors

About Travers Stakes

The Travers Stakes is one of the most-anticipated races of the summer meeting at Saratoga Race Track and a “win and you’re in” prep race for the Breeders’ Cup Classic. The race, also known as the “Midsummer Derby,” is the oldest stakes race in the U.S., dating to Aug. 2, 1864. Among the horses that have won the historic race are Alydar, Arrogate, Buckpasser, Easy Goer, Man o’ War, Point Given, Sword Dancer and Whirlaway – the only Triple Crown winner to also capture the Travers.

Where to legally bet on the Travers Stakes in the U.S.

You can of course bet on the race at Saratoga Race Course, but wagering also is in all states where pari-mutuel betting on horse races is legal. In addition to off-track betting outlets, including other racetracks, nearly all legal U.S. advance deposit wagering (ADW) services accept online betting on Saratoga.

Where to watch the event

If you can’t attend in person, the race will be broadcast by the FOX Broadcast Network as part of a special one-hour telecast. You can also watch the Travers Stakes horse racing at any off-track betting outlet or racebook that carries New York racing.

States where you can wager on the Travers

Most U.S. states allow pari-mutuel wagering on horse racing.

Here’s the list of states where you can bet on the Travers Stakes races. For example, at which accepts customers, for example: Alabama, Arkansas, California, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Illinois, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Massachusetts, Montana, New Hampshire, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Dakota, Tennessee, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin and Wyoming. Even if your state is not listed here, you still may be able to use another ADW service.

Photo by Sarah Bedu

You May Also Like

TVG Mobile App Review and Promotions 2019

TVG is one of the biggest players in online horse betting. The mobile application for their website includes so many different options for placing wagers from wherever you might be…

4NJBets Review: Horse Betting Mobile App Basics

4NJBets Review Check 4NJBets review for more information about the racebook. Here we just briefly mention the basics about 4NJBets features, mobile app and bonus offers. Managed by TVG, America’s…

What’s the worst bet in horse racing?

That really depends on what kind of money you’re betting and what you’re trying to accomplish. If you’re a small unit bettor, wagering maybe $20 or less when you play…