Latest NFL MVP Odds – Who’s the Preseason Money On?

Table of Contents

Latest NFL MVP Odds – Who’s the Preseason Money On?

Author: American Gambler Staff | Publish Date: August 26, 2023 | Last Updated: September 15, 2023

Futures are one of many ways that fans are able to bet on the NFL. Odds are set on the potential results of the 2023 season, and fans are able to wager on particular outcomes for a chance to win big.

Bet $5, Get $200 in Bonus Bets

No Promo Code Needed Copied!

Bet now

All the best betting apps offer NFL futures markets on the MVP award. Every player in the league, individually, faces long odds of being the one who takes home that hardware in January. Fans who wager on the MVP and win – especially before the season begins – can potentially take home several times their stake in winnings.

Below are some players who find themselves in the MVP futures conversation ahead of the 2023 NFL season, along with available odds at NFL betting sites.

NFL MVP Betting Favorites

Here are some favorites to win the MVP award heading into the season:

Patrick Mahomes

  • BetMGM: +600
  • Caesars Sportsbook: +600
  • DraftKings: +600
  • FanDuel: +600

Joe Burrow

  • BetMGM: +700
  • Caesars Sportsbook: +700
  • DraftKings: +750
  • FanDuel: +700

Josh Allen

  • BetMGM: +750
  • Caesars Sportsbook: +750
  • DraftKings: +850
  • FanDuel: +700

The three AFC quarterbacks have been main characters in the NFL postseason for the past few years, and it’s no surprise that the list of MVP hopefuls begins with them.

$1,500 Paid Back in Bonus Bets


Bet now


Mahomes has already won the award twice, in his first year as a starter with the Chiefs (2018) and last season (2022). His name leading the pack is no surprise, and he isn’t likely to fall far, barring an injury taking him off the field.

If you are looking to cash in on some sportsbook promos, a bet on one of these three is a good way to go. You can sign up and use a FanDuel promo code to bet on NFL MVP odds.

NFL MVP Betting Dark Horses

Below are some quarterbacks with longer odds of winning the MVP award but will still draw some interest in the futures market.

Justin Herbert

  • BetMGM: +1100
  • Caesars Sportsbook: +950
  • DraftKings: +1200
  • FanDuel: +900

Jalen Hurts

  • BetMGM: +1100
  • Caesars Sportsbook: +900
  • DraftKings: +1100
  • FanDuel: +1200

Lamar Jackson

  • BetMGM: +1400
  • Caesars Sportsbook: +1400
  • DraftKings: +1500
  • FanDuel: +1600

Aaron Rodgers

  • BetMGM: +1600
  • Caesars Sportsbook: +1500
  • DraftKings: +1600
  • FanDuel: +1600

Trevor Lawrence

  • BetMGM: +1600
  • Caesars Sportsbook: +1800
  • DraftKings: +1500
  • FanDuel: +1600

Fans of the Green Bay Packers or New York Jets might wonder what Aaron Rodgers is doing so far removed from the top of the list – he’s already won four MVP awards in his career, two of them from the past three seasons. Fans of the Baltimore Ravens may be asking similar questions about Lamar Jackson, who took home the MVP award after the 2019 NFL season.

$1000 First Bet on Caesars

JULIUS1000 Copied!

Bet now


All around, this is a range of quarterbacks who could realistically win the MVP award but come with much friendlier odds for bettors than those at the top of the rankings.

Get started with Caesars Sportsbook promo code JULIUSGET, bet $50 on NFL MVP and claim an additional $250 in bonus bets.

NFL MVP Betting Longshots

Below is the next tier of quarterbacks – while the league has an innumerable amount of players facing longer odds of winning the MVP, there’s a clear cutoff margin between the quarterbacks listed above and the ones in this pack.

BetMGMCaesars DraftKingsFanDuel
Tua Tagovailoa+1800+2200+2200+1600
Justin Fields+2000+2500+2000+2000
Dak Prescott+1800+2500+2200+2200
Deshaun Watson+3000+4000+3000+3000
Jared Goff+2500+4000+4000+4000
Geno Smith+3000+3000+4000+4000
Derek Carr+4000+4000+5000+5000
Brock Purdy+4000+4500+5000+5000
Russell Wilson+4000+4500+4500+4500

Fans looking to bet on a non-quarterback to win the MVP award will have to scroll down the list for a while to browse their options. It’s been done – Adrian Peterson was the last such player to win the award, after the 2012 NFL season, and 18 running backs have won the award since the AP began handing it out.

Christian McCaffrey leads the position group in the MVP race, with multiple sportsbooks spotting him at +8000 to win.

As far as players at positions other than quarterback and running back, three have won the award: defensive tackle Alan Page in 1971, kicker Mark Moseley in 1982, and linebacker Lawrence Taylor in 1986. There’s no precedent for a receiver winning the reward, but Justin Jefferson leads the position group with odds hovering around +10000.

Bet $5, Get $200 In Bonus Bets + No Sweat SGP

No Promo Code Copied!

Bet now